February 27, 2012

02/27/2012 21:44

 

Hello everyone! Happy lent, friends! I hope this first week has been a good start for you.

I've had some great conversations recently about goals for Lent, and I am really blessed to have friends and a community who support each other during this time. I'm really inspired to see how so many people around me see Lent as a journey and an opportunity for real transformation.

That being said, I want to encourage you to seek the transformation that God wants to make in you! He is powerful and ready to change you for the better, but He will not do so without your consent. As I have reflected on the transformations that I need got to make in my life at this time, I realize the main obstacle is my own obedience.

Don't lose time. This season flies by so quickly. If you have a good story to share about your journey in Lent, contact us! We look forward to hearing about the good work that God is doing in you and your community.